• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gauge Clustter
#1
nuke 

.jpg   Digital Display.jpg (Size: 19.65 KB / Downloads: 108)     Anyone have, know or herd of anyone that has replaced guage cluster with a digital cluster from MCB?

Going to be a long ride.Cool
  Reply
#2
If it is made by Dakota Digital I have one, not installed yet and my uncle has one already installed.

http://www.dakotadigital.com/index.cfm/p...prd489.htm[/i]
  Reply
#3
Does he like it? And does it hook up to factory wiring, like to know your and uncles oppinion on it.
Yes it is Dakota Digital, does your uncle like it?, Thinking about one but dont want to drop $600 with out knowing some one who has it and know that it workes well.

Going to be a long ride.Cool
  Reply
#4
71stang;10158 Wrote:Does he like it? And does it hook up to factory wiring, like to know your and uncles oppinion on it.
Yes it is Dakota Digital, does your uncle like it?, Thinking about one but dont want to drop $600 with out knowing some one who has it and know that it workes well.

First off it has the cool factor for sure. But as for working with the stock wiring I would contact Dakota directly. We both have after market harnesses throughout the car. Mine is a Ron Francis and I think his is a painless. His seems to work just fine. You do have to program them.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
  Reply
#5
Man, those are sweet looking.

Doc

Doc

[Image: 6y14ea.jpg]

Project started 8-7-10
Completed: All new suspension, rebuilt 351C H Code bored .030 over with mild cam and intake, new 3.50 TracLok, custom exhaust system
Current "mini-project": interior upgrade Undecided
  Reply
#6
Almost picked these up for the 71 rebuild, but couldn't pull the trigger. Oooops, did I just say "pull the trigger"? Poleticians may not like that phrase Tongue
  Reply
#7
FasTnNefariouS;10231 Wrote:Almost picked these up for the 71 rebuild, but couldn't pull the trigger. Oooops, did I just say "pull the trigger"? Poleticians may not like that phrase Tongue

Yeah I got the ones with the three optional gauges as well. That trigger was not nearly as tough as the one for the AFD heads though.
  Reply
#8
That gauge pod is awesome! We have Cyberdyne Gauges in the 71 Mach 1. Might be a cool idea for the 72 Coupe!

[Image: 1gq8uo.png]
1971 Mach 1 - 306cid/C4 Bright Yellow
"Just relax, I've got a friend named Felix who can fix anything!" ~James Bond
  Reply
Share Thread:  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Thoughts on gas gauge fix 73' mach 1 5 738 12-25-2015, 12:04 AM
Last Post: jbojo
  Gauge Cluster Circuit Board/Lights How to Test off Car jeff8877 9 3,467 11-20-2015, 07:33 PM
Last Post: Stanglover
  An Afternoon on the Gauge... mickus 5 896 11-07-2015, 09:41 PM
Last Post: Chopper
  Fuel gauge sender L.C.Gray 15 2,033 09-23-2015, 10:38 PM
Last Post: Jeff73Mach1
  fuel gauge azflcowboy 8 1,648 06-07-2015, 12:56 PM
Last Post: azflcowboy
  New engine gauge feed has two white plastic push clips...where do they go? jeff8877 4 875 03-22-2015, 10:54 PM
Last Post: Totalled
  installed LED dash lights and "Rocketman's" converted AMP gauge today. Kit Sullivan 38 3,672 04-03-2014, 12:47 PM
Last Post: Kit Sullivan
  New Gauge Cluster OpiemusRex 24 3,195 07-12-2013, 03:56 PM
Last Post: Machman



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)